EGCA hi res

  • 20181207_113445.jpg
  • download.jpg
  • file-5.jpeg
  • file3-2.jpeg
  • pic-1.jpg
  • rsz_1_dsc8042.jpg
  • rsz__dsc7881.jpg
  • winners.jpg
  • _DSC1157.jpg
  • _DSC2159.jpg
  • _DSC3742.JPG

We are delighted to announce that following a full section 5 OFSTED inspection on Tuesday 30th April and Wednesday 1st May Ernesford Grange Community Academy has been graded 'Good' by OFSTED.  Click here to read the full report.  Congratulations to all our wonderful, hard-working students and staff.  

Headteacher Welcome

Welcome to the Ernesford Grange Academy website, we are an 11-18 academy and part of the Sidney Stringer Multi-Academy Trust. As a school community we have worked hard together to establish a positive and aspirational culture for learning, where our core values of respect, determination and kindness are the foundations of all that we do.

Head Teacher - meets group of pupils

We make no apology for our high expectations of positive behaviour and effort from our young people as it is our aim to send every child that comes to our school out into the world equipped with the core values and characteristics that will see them achieve success in whatever career they choose.

Our teachers and support staff are committed to making a difference to the life chances of every young person in our academy and with the vital support of parents reinforcing our values we are confident that the students of Ernesford Grange will achieve the excellence that we are all striving for.

Mrs Denise Burrows

Upcoming Events:


Monday 22nd July: No students in school, start of summer holidays.


Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September: Inset day, no students in school. 

Tuesday 3rd September: School starts for Y7 and Y11 only.

Wednesday 4th September: All years in school

Friday 6th September: 16+ team building

Monday 2nd - Friday 6th September: Year 7 Elite Week

Monday 16th September: Year 10 and 11 'Mini Mocks'

Wednesday 18th September: Parent Voice

Wednesday 25th September: Open Evening

Thursday 26th September: Year 11 Careers Fair

Friday 4th October: Inset day, no students in school

Friday 11th to Sunday 13th October: Year 11 Revision Trip

Saturday 12th to Sunday 13th October: Bronze D of E

Tuesday 15th and Wednesday 16th October: P.E. Group Trip

Thursday 17th October: Year 11 Parents evening