EGCA hi res

“Programming or Coding has been described as the new literacy for the 21st century, it’s the future…”

~Barak Obama

rsz dsc8816

Key Stage 3

Computing is a very important part of the Ernesford Grange curriculum and all students study the subject in Years 7 to 9.

Computing consists of several parts, Information technology, digital literacy and computer science. (CAS group)

ICT Key Stage 3 


Key Stage 4


Cambridge Nationals in Creative iMedia are a media-focused sector, including film, television, web development, gaming and animation, and have IT at their heart. The skills learnt at Key Stage 4 feed into the skills needed at Key Stage 5 and beyond.

ICT Key Stage 4


Key Stage 5


BTEC IT (Extended Certificate) This qualification is designed for learners who are interested in an introduction to the study of creating IT systems to manage and share information, alongside other fields of study, with a view to progressing to a wide range of higher education courses, not necessarily in IT.

It meets entry requirements in its own right for some courses in IT or related study such as an HNC or HND in Computing, Engineering or Business Management.

ICT Key Stage 5